news + updates:

2024.06 ► Roland Gaia-2 sounds + write-up

2024.03Arturia Polybrute sounds + write-up

2023.12 ► Behringer PRO-800 sounds + write-up

2023.09 ► New Hydrasynth Sounds – Free Update

You can now support me each time you shop in Thomann / Perfect Circuit

reviews + patches / presets:

Discover ► Use ► Learn : My approach to synths & patch design.

If you’ve seen other sound packs out there, they usually come with names that suggest certain genres or famous producers & bands. My philosophy and the way I look at this matter is different. The way any given patch sounds – be it ambient, industrial or retro – is not necessarily a fixed characteristic coming from the patch itself. In majority of cases it is the result of the chords that a player decides to use, the tempo in which the patch is played, the envelopes (attack / release times), or the post-processing that the artist is using (EQ, reverb, compression), and so on.

I encourage you to look at my soundpacks as collections of eclectic sounds that will inspire diverse moods, make you look at the synth in a different light and let you sound like no one else or any band you’ve heard. Some patches are traditionally-structured, while others are totally offbeat; they’re the result of me having fun with the instrument and trying to find its limits.

However, one element that all my patches have in common is that they are ready-to-use in music or they can serve as starting points that will take you into various directions. You can find textures or dynamics that you like and easily personalize them further to better suit your exact taste or purpose. This way the patches become a great jumping-off point to put your own spin on things. If a valuable idea is there in the patch, the road to facilitate your work & unleash your creativity is now wide open.

Finally, even if you think you know your synth, I still encourage you to reverse-engineer the patches to learn some tricks & features you might have missed (assuming you still have time & energy after playing all the sounds;)

Thanks for dropping in, thanks for your support and stay tuned for a new release!